Search
Expand Article

 

Assigning Mass Edit Permissions:

By default, only Database Administrators have access to the mass edit tool.

To grant access to other security roles, from the Dashboard Screen, navigate to Common Tasks/Manage Security Settings. Setting View rights allows a user to make mass edits. Setting Delete rights allows a user to undo mass edits.

Since mass edits can dramatically affect your data, we recommend you assign permissions judiciously. 

Note: Rights to make mass edits are 'all or nothing.' In other words, you cannot give a user the ability to make only one type of mass edit.

Back To Mass Edit Tool Overview

Back to Top